In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Most individuals around the globe are indeed suffering from hunger notwithstanding the advancement made in farming. There are a variety of possible reasons for this, but steps can be taken to tackle the situation. In my opinion, three main factors are to blame for cases of famine nowadays. First and foremost, The human population is increasing tremendously. Thus leading to a shortage of food availability and distribution. In addition, exorbitant prices of cultivating tools. Due to a lack of funds to purchase the appropriate equipment that would assist to reduce manual labor and hasten productivity, there is the possibility of a reduction in farm produce. Hence resulting in starvation. Furthermore, improper storage of food by farmers. If harvested crops are not well preserved until their utilization, this would result in spoilage and food poison. Therefore, leading to a crisis of hunger in the affected country. For instance, cases of lack of adequate food preservation as reported by the World Health Organisation in 2019 cause famine in the vast majority of the population. Issues of people starving can certainly be mitigated. Policies and laws on childbirth and spacing should be enacted and followed strictly so there won't be overpopulation. Also, the prices of agricultural machines should be made affordable and accessible to the users to increase food production. Awareness programs on how to store food items should be carried out to enlighten the masses in other to maintain its quality and quantity. In conclusion, a great number of persons would continue to suffer from hunger irrespective of improvement in crop plantation unless policymakers set clear rules and concerned individuals act swiftly to salvage the situation.