Many young people nowadays are imitating celebrities in sports and movies. In your opinion, is this good or bad? Support your point of view with reasons and examples from your own experience.

One of the conspicuous trends of today’s modern world is a colossal upsurge in the copying of superstars by young adolescents. In my opinion, this transformation is detrimental for our society in the long term. Moreover, emphasis on education and mental health should be given at this age. To begin with, imitating celebrities is quite a controversial and debatable topic in colleges.Basically, the majority of the prestigious institutions prefer that their students should pay attention to their studies,as this age is very important for shaping their career and unusual distractions like theatre or fashion would hinder their progress. For instance, a survey conducted by the Indian Institute of Technology, Ranchi,reveals that it's always a priority of big brands to lure teens for fashion just to mint their own profits. Moreover, the life of celebrities is quite fake and it may vary totally from that shown on screen. Secondly, students should use theatre or cinema just as a source of entertainment or as a passion because fake lifestyles shown in the movies or talk shows may divert them from their goal.In this stage, a strong mental foundation is mandatory to achieve high in this competitive world. Further, studying in medicine and engineering courses requires patience and hard work. For example, a study conducted by Oxford University demonstrates that drug consumption shown in the movies is bad for teens as the stress of passing examinations may divert them to these illegal drugs. In a nutshell,in my opinion,both the public and private organisations should come forward and implement certain rules and regulations that certain movies or shows should be censored to prevent young adults from falling into bad company. Moreover, colleges should take stringent action against lawbreakers to maintain discipline and punctuality.