The advocates of international aid believe that countries have a moral obligation to help each other, while the opponents consider it unnecessary, because money is misspent by the governments that receive it.

There is a controversial statement heating a debate over international assistance. While some people hold a strong view that countries have to help each other, the opposites make a notion that it is unnecessary. This essay will discuss both sides and, in my opinion, the state should help other countries in order to save the humanity. Without a shadow of doubt, worldwide support could bring a myriad of tremendous benefits, such as saving lives. In other words, not all countries are wealthy enough to solve their own problems, especially healthcare. Hence, they will need to rely on financially adequate countries to get out of that critical condition. If affluent countries refuse to assist, it would be problematic for undeveloped countries to ride out from the storm. For instance, Vietnam, a developing country, was struggling to cope with the Covid-19 pandemic due to the lack of health facilities and suitable vaccines. But thanks to the vaccine provisions from America and England with Pfizer and AstraZeneca vaccines, the number of casualties has dropped remarkably. Therefore, due to these redeeming features, it is necessary for countries to promote assistance to develop together. While the tremendous features of global support are widely acknowledged, some people still argue that the money could be spent on inappropriate decisions by the recipient governments. However, this notion is completely groundless due to the commitments made by both countries in order to use that money effectively and on the right purpose. Hence it is fair to note that it is impossible for the governments to misspend the money. In conclusion, this essay discussed both sides of view and stated that providing help to other countries is a moral obligation to save lives. However, they should be accompanied with commitment to be used in the most effective way.