The detailed description about crime will affect people and cause many social problems. Some people say that the media should be strictly controlled.To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is a controversial statement heating a debate over the broadcast of detailed description on a mass scale. While some people think that they should be strictly controlled because of its social problems including a negative effect on people, opposites make a notion that they shouldn’t be banned. While the former is valid to some extent, I would contend that social media should be strictly controlled based on the content instead of being banned completely. It is irrefutable to note that showing cruel actions on digital media has brought a wealth of tremendous problems. One argument is that giving bad clips to children who lack full cognitive development and are curious about crime might lead to them copying those actions. This can be an issue for parents who are teaching and controlling their children. While the disadvantages of detailed information about crime is widely acknowledged, there are still a myriad of redeeming features such as helping the victims to be more cautious. A clear picture about crime can raise the audience’s precaution and help them to avoid those dangerous situations. For instance, knowing how a thief would intrude on a reported house step by step, other houses’ owners can add some alarm devices or some cameras in order to prevent the criminals. In conclusion, I partly agree with the opinion that detailed crime descriptions may have some negative impacts on the public. However, it still benefits us in various ways so instead of being banned, they should be strictly controlled on the content.