The advocates of international aid believe that countries have a moral obligation to help each other, while the opponents consider it unnecessary, because money is misspent by the governments that receive it. Discuss these two points of view and give your opinion.

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over worldwide aid. While a number holds a strong view that due to the moral obligation, it is necessary that nations should help each other, the opposite makes a statement that the governments can misspend the money if they do that. I would contend that the former may do more good than harm and the latter is invalid due to a number of underlying reasons. On the one hand, international assistance needs to be taken into consideration due to the fact it brings tremendous benefits. In the fast-paced society, a plethora of undeveloped countries is incapable of tackling their own issues ranging from education, economics, poverty, especially healthcare. Therefore, the assistance of more powerful and developed countries will provide a stable foundation for such countries to maintain their growth pace. More importantly, undeveloped nations can not come out from this crisis if the more powerful society refuse to assist them. For example, Covid-19 is still a severe problem and in this tough situation, Vietnam is a developing country and lacks adequate medical facilities and vaccines to combat the epidemic. Fortunately, Vietnam has received aid to supply vaccines from America and England with the Pfizer and AstraZeneca vaccine with a view to minimizing the number of fatalities as a result of the pandemic. Hence, due to a myriad of redeeming features it brings, it is undeniable that countries should be willing to assist one another in their prosperity. Although the merits of international support are widely acknowledged, some people argue that this money can be put to better use for personal reasons. Nevertheless, this is completely ungrounded and improbable. The donor and aided countries will make joint promises, and the governments of both countries will have control over how the subsidies are spent. Having that money will allow it to be put to good use and will help to alleviate that country's problems. Therefore, there is no cause to suppose the money will be misappropriated in the receiving country. In conclusion, international aid plays a significant role for some undeveloped countries if there is an agreement between the two parties ahead of time.