Studying abroad can be highly motivational for students and also inspire their dreams. However, whilst studying abroad can have a number of positive effects on students, there are also many difficulties that they may meet along the way. With this in mind, it is more advantageous to study at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer.

Nowadays, it becomes a new trend to go abroad for higher education. While some people argue that studying abroad has negative effects on students. But I believe that studying in foreign countries has more positive effects on people. They can fulfil their dreams on their own. This essay will discuss both views in the forthcoming paragraphs. It is undeniable that students in foreign countries face many difficulties. Firstly, there is a language barrier. Secondly, they deal with financial problems every month. They also work along with their studies and later it affects their grade. In addition, they live far from their family so, it also affects their health. Moreover, they also suffer from cultural diversity. The culture of foreign countries is different from their native country. However, I personally believe that the advantages of studying abroad outweigh its drawbacks. Foremost, students have become independent and they can solve their problems on their own. For instance, a decade ago, most children were dependent on their parents financially. But now they earn and fulfil their all needs. Another benefit is they learn advanced technology in foreign countries and can do a better jobs all over the world with handsome salaries. To illustrate, my cousin did MBA from Halifax University and now he is working in Europe's largest company. Moreover, foreign universities have the latest pieces of equipment to teach students in a good manner. So, it is really beneficial for students to study abroad. To conclude, In my opinion I truly believe that it is really good for students to study with the latest pieces of equipment and advanced technology. It helps them to do the job in a reputed company.