In some countries, more an more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house and building they live in. What are the reasons for it? How can people research this?

Recently, lots of people are becoming more insqusitive about the ancestral knowledge of the flats or home they reside. This essay will discuss the idea behind the research and also methods individuals can use to gain more information about the history of the house they live in. Some of the major reasons why people venture into finding out the ancestral roots of their house could be due to the fact that they want discover who constructed the building and the aim of the designs. For example, a man named John Walker in 1940, went as far as one million million miles away from his city to look for the engineer who built his duplex, his goal for the Journey was to find out what type iron was used for the pillars. In addition, the public often enquire about history merely for entertainment purposes. Obviously, it could serve as folktales and bedtime stories for children. Following the logic behind peoples continues search for information concerning their past in paragraph one, some of the methods by which they could discover more data about their history includes use of internet and asking of questions from people who are very familiar with that particular building. For instance, google has information about a mansion my Dad bought in an island, it was previously owned by a sailor who was also the architect of the building himself. Notwithstanding, people still prefer to get the information locally by asking around from friends, family, neighbours and even strangers. In conclusion, although many people are not aware of their home information, majority are working very hard to find out more about the place they live in and due to technology advancement it is easy to go on website to know more.