International tourism is now more common than ever before. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinions on this?

Nowadays, the number of people opting to visit overseas for recreational purposes is on a rise. To some, this growth is a negative trend, whilst others believe that countries as well individuals can derive certain benefits from this process in various ways. I incline to agree with the former point of view and this essay presents arguments for this. There are several advantages that may be brought by international tourism. The primary benefit that many people emphasize to attain from tourism is that travellers are more likely to select those countries with developed entertainment facilities. Turkey, for instance, provides a variety of recreational sites with advanced infrastructure. Visitors can enjoy clean seasides on the one hand and dense forests with wild inhabitants on the other hand. Another constantly reported advantage of global tourism is that it triggers cultural exchanges between countries of origin and destination. In another world, tourists are seen as carriers of best practices between nations. To exemplify, Azerbaijan cuisine has become richer through introducing various receipts of Turkish dishes brought by tourists. On the contrary, it is contended by many that visiting new places outside of national boundaries may have also some negative consequences for origin countries. The most repeated drawback associated with tourism is that since every traveller needs to be financially sustainable, this process initiates cash flow from countries. The Central Bank of Azerbaijan revealed the comparative report showing that the amount of money spent overseas during the period between 2010 and 2020 substantially exceed that of domestic spendings. In conclusion, the increasing flow of tourists has become a commonplace trend in the modern world. Despite having some minor negativity, I tend to believe that individuals together with nations may immensely attain benefits from this process.