In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Education is the foundation upon which one build their future. In this 21st century, home-education is being preferred by numerous parents rather than the primitive way of learning within school premises. In my opinion, there are some benefits; however, these pale in comparison with the potential drawbacks. Various reasons behind this notion are explained explicitly in the following paragraphs. To commence with, one of the major demerits of not visiting the school is, children will not receive legitimate degree certificates. In this contemporary era, education qualification along with valid proof of one’s capability is the most crucial thing to achieve. If a child does not have formal education, they will not be able to sit for any competitive examinations and job interviews, which require proficiency. Without authorized and verified documents not only getting the job is difficult but also salary will reduce drastically. To illustrate, a survey conducted by the University of California reveals that a carpenter’s wage per hour is 35 dollars on average, who have completed a diploma. Whereas, who learned from experience and practice at home, earns 25 dollars each hour. In fact, if home-educated children decide to enrol themselves for any degree course in the near future, they are less likely to get a chance for admission. In addition, school-going young people learn how to make friends and appropriate way of behaving with various persons present inside the campus. Moreover, adjustment quality in the tenacious situations has been developed by them. By working and playing with friends they learn leadership, teamwork, moral values, the significance of collaborative and collective work. All these skills assist them to enhance their level of competency and capacity as well as improvement of their cognitive development. Research published by the study committee of India displays that offspring taught by teachers are highly sociable and skilled as compare to others, who are grown up in the homely environment, for instance. Besides, a young mind will be deprived of having all the fun activities and above-mentioned qualities, which everyone should have, to lead a successful life. To recapitulate, I am a firm believer in the fact that this ongoing escalating trend has severe detrimental impacts on an individual’s life. The importance of educational institutions is indispensable and everybody should taste that life in order to obtain the goal of developing healthier pursuits.