In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is undeniable that fast food is the favourite food for most people and its brands have been seen in every country. As a result, the number of people having health problems is increasing continuously. Some people think that it is the duty of the authorities to raise a higher tax on this food. Personally, I truly disagree with this statement and the details will be outlined in the following paragraphs. Undoubtedly, having hazardous food has many issues to concern and the government should tackle them in various ways. They should collaborate with the educational field to teach students or non-students people in the school regarding the suitable amount of eating fast food or the drawbacks. If they have sufficient knowledge, they will be more cautious before eating. For instance, if they have two choices for lunch between Mcdonald and Sandwich at the same price and different nutritions, they will be able to choose the healthy one. Furthermore, this policy will be a burden middle- classe classes -class group because of the price. If they decide to use this policy, it means they force them to eat the cooked food at home all the time. To illustrate, most of the population of many countries consist of the middle and low class. If the state imposes the tax they will be the most affected by this action and this business will be closed in the future. Therefore, the learning in the class in the previous paragraphs will be more useful than paying some money. To conclude, I strongly disagree with this solution to solve this health issue because education is the root cause and it can be beneficial in the future. Moreover, this way out can lift the burden of the indigent’s shoulders.