Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that sharing as much information as possible is good for the purpose of scientific research, business and the academic field, whereas others think that some information is so important or so valuable that it should not be shared freely. I will discuss both these views and conclude that information should not be released for free in particular, considering safety risk or impact on society. First and foremost, misusing some information can cause the public to face danger. Specifically, manufacturing exploit devices mainly used at reconstruction or refurbishing sites have been occasionally adopted to making terror bombs by criminals. Also, protecting certain information ownership can lead to an innovative performance in society. For instance, many pharmaceutical companies have already developed Covid19 vaccines because of the patent guarantee on their products information. Thus, sharing limitlessly these types of information should be prohibited for many people's safety and advantages. On the other hand, opening access to information can benefit overall society to some extent. To mention a few, historical academic achievements such as the theory of Relativity and Bigbang have been evolving in-depth, based on sharing the latest findings freely for centuries. Moreover, the internet helps not only experts but also the public get the joy of learning in various academic fields by offering abundant content. In this case, the more broadly the information spread over the world, the better life people live. In a nutshell, certain information should be limited to access it due to its danger for people or is worth being protected for social benefits, despite the fact that distributing other information gives more.