It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age, Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good beheaviour to children?

Some people argue that teaching the difference between right and wrong is absolutely essential for young children and that punishment is necessary for them to learn this distinction. I agree with this statement as long as parents and teachers decide on the proper discipline with their children in advance. If so, the punishment for the learners should be designed so that the children can learn from their mistakes. Punishment as a regulation in families and schools can lead children to understand a realistic way of learning right from wrong. By discussing and setting up the guidelines of its implements with adults, the children get to comprehend the methods society and law have organized. According to research on moral and legal awareness of youngsters, in many primary schools by imposing some rules and regulations, students then tend to accept and follow the rules, such as waiting for the light to turn green before crossing the street. To stimulate good behaviour among children, the punishment should be implemented in an educational way, a punishment they may not dislike but would best help them to learn, such as writing down an extended essay about the ir wrongdoings. To mention a few instances, when they break a vital rule for the first time, essay punishment might be proper. After that, in the case of repetition, additional methods like presenting essays in front of other pupils can be introduced. Thus, this way could possible make repeat offenders reflect on their behaviour and rectify it. To conclude, punishment is necessary for the young learners to recognize social rules if they participate in effecting different methods of punishment. Also, the types of punishment should be beneficial for them to achieve success in academics, as well.