The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population. This is causing problems not only for the poor in undeveloped countries but also for industrialised and developing nations. Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes, and suggest at least one possible solution.

Overpopulation has always been a block in the way of development not only of a nation but the whole world. Though it is not only hindering the poor lives or underdeveloped nations but also the advancement pace of developing countries. This essay intends to talk about few problems caused by crowdedness and a feasible solution to curb it. To begin with,"every nation wants to be on top of the charts of every aspect of life but no one wants to see themselves in the list of overpopulated countries", a mere comment on youtube gained the attention of different social media. And the fact is that it is a bitter truth. With the advancement of technology and medical science, human life has been gifted with more years to live but it is somewhere contributing to the increasing element in the population. Apart from the said reason, in a nation like India, sex and parental education lack a lot and that accounts for a major cause of the said problem. People are not educated in this area only because such things are still considered taboo in many sections of society. Having babies is not a crime but with the conditions given, today it is without any saying. The number of poor people is increasing, firstly, because of lack of education and secondly, due to the negligence of government authorities and shortage of resources to support these poor lives. However, the "nothing is out of the box" quote says it all. As a major problem, it requires an effective solution and that is what China did a few years back. Being toping the overpopulation charts every year, China came up with a "single child policy". Though it sounds harsh from every corner, it is the only possible solution for other nations too. Recently the discussion is going on regarding the implementation of the same policy in some overpopulated states in India. To summarize it up, overcrowding is such a troublesome issue which cannot be eliminated from its roots as birth and death are not in our hands but surely some steps like "birth control policy" can be proven effective in reducing the same.