Some people say that nowadays there is less communication between family members. Do you agree or disagree? Give relevant examples from your experience?

The conversations and discussions between members of a family has reduced significantly in the recent times, this is what some people say. I completely agree with this, as people are getting busier day by day, they do not have enough time to spend with their families. Big house and state-of the-art devices have created farther distances in relations. Although there are numerous reasons why there is a communication gap between members of the same family, the most important one is people do not have enough time for their families. Mankind is so busy working hard for tomorrows that they forget to live their todays today. For instance, in a family of 4 members, if both the parents are working during the day and the kids would be busy in school, they would have only few hours in the evening to be together, even during then, parents and kids would be busy preparing themselves for work or school the next day. If at all the parents have different duty timings, they might not even see their partners for 2-3 days straight in a week. Only if families had time from their busy schedules, they would have inter-connectedness. In addition, house these days are too big, further increasing the physical distance between families. Each member has their own room and not one in the family knows what is happening behind the closed doors. For example, some children pretend to be studying in their rooms while they might be engaged in online games in reality. Finally, the social networking sites and mobile phones have also contributed to the reduction of communications. Despite the fact that these were introduced to increase the connection among people all over the world, it has resulted in creating distance in close relationships. Every member of the family, from kids to adults, all of them have their own devices and social media accounts, due to which they are busy chatting or texting their own friends who are miles apart instead of having a conversation with the one right next to them. In conclusion, people these days have very little conversation with their family members because some of them do not have the time for it while others are busy in their own world of social media or mobile phones.