Many people work long hours leaving very little time for leisure activities, this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages

Nowadays, there are many people who tend to spend most of their time working and using little time left for recreational activities. This trend may bring some pros and cons of extended working hours. Although working overtime may have several advantages, the drawbacks may be far more significant. on the one hand, there can be some minor benefits of working a long time. One possible advantage is that workers can earn more money to pay for the cost of living. Especially some workers earning less money in basic salary that is a great chance for them to improve their income. Another beneficial effect could be that the fact of extended working hours can provide some staffs with the opportunity to get a lot of experience of their job. furthermore, spend less time doing some pare- time activities can help people save more money. Nevertheless, working long hours can have major downsides which overshadow these positive impacts. The most obvious issue could be that people focus on working for a long time and distract other things like family, friends and so on. the public will be gradually lost the relationship. For example, extended working hours can cause some couples to get a divorce that the reason why the divorce rate in developed countries is higher than the other ones. Another drawback worth mentioning is that the adverse impacts on our health. spending a long time for the duration of working can lead to the fact that workers may ignore do exercise or do something for relaxing. therefore, they may suffer from many diseases such as stress, back pain, headaches, obesity even heart diseases because they lack physical activities. In conclusion, despite the potential benefits of working long hours, they pale in comparison to the drawbacks. we must keep a balance between work and relax to a healthy life.