With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children. Do you agree or disagree?

I agree with the fact that parents of millennials kids have a huge responsibility in restricting the internet and social media access for their children, where they might be exposed to harmful situations eventually to social and mental trauma. Initially we will discuss about the behavioural problems arising out of addiction to the internet and subsequently about the serious consequences of the deadly games on the internet without parental guidance. Firstly, kids browsing social media websites are easily attracted to obscene and inappropriate content in the form of games and videos. If the not curtailed child may develop altered behaviour like stress,violence and eventually addiction that will take a toll on their mental wellbeing. For Instance, a recent survey conducted on kids playing online shooting games like PubG shown a higher incidence of aggressive behaviour among players compared to the control group and they also exhibited withdrawal tendencies after their abstinence from playing. Secondly, access to certain sections of the internet can have extreme life-threatening consequences. Particularly, In the year 2016, the juvenile population across the world fell into the prey of an online game called 'Blue whale' which gained notoriety in inflicting self-harming tendencies and allegedly died in few cases. If the parents inspected their kids ' web activities adverse outcomes could have been readily averted To conclude, Children exposed to inappropriate content on the internet and social media websites are prone to develop behavioural problems and it can be lethal in some cases. Therefore I completely agree that it is the duty of each and every parent to restrict the child's internet usage to avoid these untoward consequences.