In recent years a large number of highly skilled professionals like doctors, engineers and IT professionals from poorer countries are migrating to developed countries for better-paying jobs. What are the possible problems of this and what solutions can you suggest to deal with this issue

At present, there is a increasing trend amongst the elite professionals of developing countries moving to developed countries in pursuit of high salary and better lifestyle. Firstly, we will discuss the challenges arising out of this phenomenon of braindrain brain-drain and later have a look at some possible solutions. Initially, the migration of the skilled minds towards countries like United states and United kingdom will create a irreplaceable void in their home countries. For instance, In India latest census on health care system has revealed a low doctor to patient ratio for which the prominent reason being the settlement of indian doctors abroad, resulting in inadequate health care delivery to the needy. On a broader view, A nation which spends its taxpayer's money on the training of people who tend to migrate will only make the lawmakers to reallocate the budget to other areas instead of education. Ultimately, this will have a huge impact on literacy and economy of the poor people in the country. Subsequently, while addressing this issue one needs to understand the reasons that led to this approach. Governing people should improve the infrastructure, working standards of the elite professionals so that they stay and serve their homeland. Furthermore, Ministry should impose a compulsary contractural service bond to all students immediately after their graduation for a fixed tenure which will benefit the whole nation and also have a positive impact on the economy and health care. All in all, poor countries suffer a wide range of problems like weak economy, inadequate health care owing to the phenomenon of brain drain for which the countries look onto the areas where they are lacking so that professionals will not feel the need of moving out of their home countries.