Governments spend a lot of money on public celebrations such as national holidays and public festivals. Some people say that the government spends too munch on this and that they should use this money on other useful things. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the issue related to practical government budgeting has attracted the public’s attention. It is argued that the ministry has excessively invested in public celebrations instead of focusing on long-term benefits. I completely agree with this statement thanks to several reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the principal aspect to consider is to emphasis on state welfare programs. What this means that the fundamental of citizen well-being must be thoroughly provided such as healthcare centres. The Affordable Care Act (ACA) in the USA, colloquially known as Obamacare, is to implement a set of comprehensive health reforms aimed at driving down the number of American without health insurance. Thus, this measure could assure that people equally access to health system services without the financial obstacle. Secondly, another compelling matter is a transport infrastructure development. It is commonly believed that completed transport systems are well-functioning of economic activities. In addition, they are a key to ensuring social well-being and cohesion of populations owing to the fact that any nation prioritizing sustainable transportation structures is likely to experience effective logistics, leading to contribute a huge of national revenues. In contrast, some opponents may argue that public festivals are the main source of regional income in the tourism sector. It is fairly to understand that these sorts of celebrations will entice abundantly international travelers to visit the country, if the authority enthusiastically promotes them. In Thailand having plentiful tourist attractions and beautiful culture such as Songkarn festival has overwhelmingly advertised by the regime, recognized one of the most famous destinations in the word. Therefore, these phenomena totally boost gross domestic product. Although this viewpoint seems to have validity on the surface, what the opponents may overlook is to exorbitantly rely on tourism sector could inevitably suffered by the economic recession. For example, excursion industries have been witnessed the worst downward trend owning to the Covid-19 pandemic. In conclusion, I certainly disagree with spending the financial outlay on national celebrations since it could increase economical risks. As a result, the government should develop the welfare benefits and the construction of transport facilities in order to gain the positive long-term effects to the society.