Some people prefer to provide help and support directly to those in need. Others however prefer to give money to national and international charitable organizations. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

There are some who believe that help and support should go directly to people in need, while others think charitable organizations are able to do a better job. This essay will discuss both positions and argue that whether help should be given to those in need or organizations depends on the situation. To begin, there are some who believe that giving direct assistance is preferable.They argue that it takes a longer period for charitable organizations to operate and some institutions are corrupt, which means the money often does not reach the intended recipient. Instead, these people believe that only by giving direct help and support that problems can be truly solved. For instance, a great number of celebrities donated goods and necessities immediately and directly to the victims of the violent earthquake in 2008, which ensured their quality of life. If the donation had been given to institutions first, the victims would have suffered more. On the other hand, there are others who believe that national and international organizations do a better job. They claim that direct help and support addressed above is sometimes ineffective and inefficient terms of assistance on a larger scale. They argue, however, by utilizing the database and influence of big organizations, help and support can reach farther corners of the world. For example, UN NGOs devote themselves to offering financial and policy support to developing countries, especially those in Africa, using their worldwide influence to collect funds from the wealthy. Without institutions like them, healthcare and poverty problems across borders would further spread. In conclusion, I would argue that direct help and support to those in need is quick and efficient in terms of emergency support, while that of national and international organizations is desirable when offering larger financial support and reach farther. Therefore, I believe that the key is to find the best method in each different case.