would governments make decisions about peoples lifestyle or people should make their own decision

With the advent of globalization, the lifestyle of people has varied dramatically from the older to the newer generations. Some people argue that the government has a right to decide how its citizens live, whilst others claim that every individual has the right to decide their own fate. In this essay we shall look at both sides to this coin. On one hand, that administration is responsible for setting up the infrastructure which is needed to build up the economy. This can range from the building of schools, enhancement of hospital facilities and improving of transportation networks to building recreational facilities. If these requirements are not provided for, it will not go down well with its nationals. For example, in Trivandrum, the capital of the state of Kerala there are constant road maintenance works be carried out by the local authority. This causes severe traffic jams, but the natives adjust as they realise the benefit these works will have for them. However, two weeks after completion of these jobs, the roads collapse again which gets the taxpayers furious, as it is their money which is constantly being utilised for the same project. Alternately, mankind believes that only they should be in control of their way of life. Making a resolution such as, living a healthier life is a resolution that only one can make, and thereby they will take all the necessary steps to achieve this goal. Activities such as yoga, running, walking etc do not require any other intervention, but only the desire to proceed. However, other exertions such as swimming, football, basketball etc require assistance from the government for setting up of the facilities. In conclusion, involvement of both the ministry and the individuals will lead to a well sculpted situation.