Television dominates the free time for too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

Media sources have changed in a couple of years with the advancement in technology. Earlier communication was delivered in person but now it is completely wireless. DTH and internet services have developed television as the major source of time spent in daily activities. Some argue that it has made people lazy and anti-social but others believe, it is a great source of information like global news, entertainment etc. My agreement is with the latter because not only it provides essential information but also a great source of cheap and comfortable entertainment. Firstly, television provides us with the most current information about our world and our surrounding. News bulletin updated us with local as well as global news, climate and major events which can affect our day to day lives. For instance, people lives can be saved as they are alerted about heavy rain predicted by the weather department. The government immediately train the population about disaster management through the TV set. Thus, a lot of lives are saved with a small news update. Secondly, T.V. sets provide us with global entertainment which in turn is low cost and less hassle compared to outdoor live events. For example, the public has to travel, park and stand in line for watching movies at theatres, in,contrast TV provides the same at your home. Thus, saving transportation costs and energy for each individual. Another added benefit is the safety of each individual without compromising their entertainment. In conclusion, Television is a boon for each and every individual. Like other electronic devices, it also needs to be carefully used as any used in excessive is bad for health. With proper implementation, their negative effects can be minimised and prove to be an essential part.