As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether businesses have social responsibilities and make money simultaneously or not has become a matter of debate in recent years. I strongly agree with this opinion and this essay will give further explanations. On the one hand, it is true that making money is the most important purpose of businesses. First and foremost, a company can not exist if it does not produce its financial profit itself. The reason lies in the fact that business organizations need these profits to pay for their operating costs. In addition, pursuing economic benefits also offer advantages to society. For example, companies that have excellent profits can not only provide a huge contribution to the national economy through taxes, but also drive a decline in the country's unemployment rate. On the other hand, businesses also can not survive without having social responsibilities. Firstly, this kind of responsibility can be performed through abiding by local regulations and laws. As a result, this can help companies to easily maximize their profit as well as not be fined by governments. Besides, nowadays business organizations also have to contribute to environmental protection, or at least not bring drawbacks for the environment. An example can be seen in Apple, a technology giant with a great deal of positive effort to make our planet become better, which have not only been acclaimed and respected by customers, but also witnessed sustainable financial development over years. In conclusion, although maximizing financial benefits is still the first priority of companies, I believe social responsibilities have increasingly become a vital purpose of businesses.