Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

For such sustainable development, many today suggest making recycling practices abided by laws. Although the introduction of principles aimed at encouraging citizens to recycle more effectively appears promising, it cannot disclaim the superior of investing in technology and launching awareness campaign approaches. Accordingly, I partly agree with the notion that is turning to reprocess compulsorily. Rationally, the legislation of administrations stimulates more inhabitants to recycle. In simple words, the issuance of laws requires people to participate and implement because of its' obligation and rigour. If they do not obey, they will suffer legal repercussions. A salient example is how developed countries use recycling laws to raise the number of recycled wastes by collecting domestic waste charges or trading recycling products. Therefore, reusing redundant materials will improve current standards and country finance. Conversely, promoting reuse in people, the government should invest in machinery and launch cognitive campaigns. For instance, take Sweden as an excellent example of purchasing garbage from other countries to salvage them into electronic energy, or Japan becomes a zero-waste town by segregating their trash. By spending wisely on modern technology, the quality of reusing items will be significantly enhanced and employed in many. Simultaneously, the campaign support citizens to understand the crucial of recycling, so they voluntarily reuse without the force of laws. In conclusion, people possess every reason to claim that government needs the mandatory requirement to grow reutilizing. Despite this, I still partly support the opinion of legislating rules since it commits people's volunteer.