In some places old age is valued, while in other cultures youth is considered more important. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Whether old people or children are more valuable is a highly controversial discussion point. This writer contends that youth is superior due to major development and potential, despite those who believe that old age provides more experience. It is vital to understand that adolescence plays the most significant role in forming one’s life. It should be self-evident that people are much more vulnerable to changes during puberty in terms of physical strength and mental health. As a result, many teenagers become much stronger and have a steadier mind before growing up to be adults. According to many studies, puberty is considered to be the most important time of one’s development and it should be utilized to the fullest. However, critics justifying that old-timers are far wiser than their young counterparts. They argue that a person acquires more experience the longer they live. This may be a valid point, but such wisdom from the elders can be found in books or passed down from past generations. Consequently, young people can learn from other’s wisdom and additionally from outside information. Another point worth considering is that the youth has great potential for things lying in front of them. In other words, people in their prime have the ability to learn and train new skills as well as knowledge. This allows them to go beyond their previous generations and surpass many obstacles of the past. Take Vietnam for example, its government treasures children as they believe that they will lead the country to a better future. Taking everything into account, young people have many changes to go through and the talent that can overwhelm the intelligence of the older. Therefore, this essay has demonstrated clear points as to why youth should be considered more important than old age.