some people think that only the government can make significant changes in society, while others think that individuals can have a lot of influence. what is your opinion?

The government of a country has a moral obligation towards its citizens. There are some people who will argue that the administration can only make changes to society, whilst others will argue that individuals can influence the changes. I believe it is the ministry, who can only apply certain changes to the public, but we cannot ignore the impact of the influential members of society. On one hand, the regime is in the position of passing various laws, which the nationals have to follow. The funding for various projects for the betterment of the city can only be approved by the leadership. In addition to this financing for prevention, and the introduction of penalties against criminal offenders. Secondly, the authority has the power for providing benefits for its people. For example, in many US states, laws have been accepted in parliament accepting the death penalty as capital punishment. Alternately, highly influential people can help bring awareness to a particular campaign by lending their name and voice for a cause. This will help bring up the awareness of the struggle, to the point of the directorates, who are the ones able to implement change. An example of this would be the Black Lives Matter movement. Many high-profile names have expressed their views on this matter. Also, many footballers have incorporated this stance before the beginning of games, both domestic and international. In conclusion, I believe whilst the administration has the power to implement change, certain individuals have the power to influence differences in views.