In the past, people lived in the same place in their life. However, it is common that now people change their place and often live in different places during their life. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

People used to stay in the place where they were born in the past. However, moving to another places to live has become a trend in today's society. This essay explains the reasons of this phenomenon and why I think it is a positive development. Many people choose to settle in new places as they enter new phase of life where they pursue higher education or work a better job. However, some circumstances such as the lack of job opportunity in the hometown may also be the main cause of urbanization. For example, a lot of people coming from rural areas in Indonesia move to Jakarta, which is the capital city of Indonesia, in hope for finding a job as there are only limited jobs available in their hometown. As a result, people often move from one place to another to look for better opportunities in their life. Although this may have some drawbacks, living in a new area offers multiple benefits to the individual. Firstly, it will bring changes to life as the aim of moving is to find better opportunities. Moreover, not staying in the same place means that people get out of their comfort zone which will open more doors to greater things. Furthermore, people get to learn about the culture and custom of the new place, so they gain new knowledge. For instance, a friend of mine quits her stressful job in Medan to shift career in Australia where she gets to experience work- life balance while getting paid properly. Therefore, moving to a new place will bring positive a development to many individuals. In conclusion, living in different areas is now popular among people because they want to experience new things in life, and I believe it is a positive development that should be encouraged as it might lead to better opportunities in life.