The presence of technology in the classroom has become more and more apparent and offers students tremendous resources with which to supplement their education. Given time, technology will completely replace the traditional teacher in the classroom. Do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Technology is rapidly developing and innovative solutions are replacing the traditional methods in the education system. I agree that soon hi-tech gadgets shall replace the teachers in classrooms. Let me share my view on this in the next few paragraphs. To begin with, many of the schools have started with virtual classes for primary and upper primary students replacing dedicated teachers. This is a breaking change where interactive learning tools like video and audio are leveraged to explain the subjects. Kids are already loving the new learning methods without a dedicated teacher. For example, it is easy for anyone to explain a Disney world by showing online youtube videos than asking them to imagine the same using a book. Further, teaching staff with experience are not plenty available. This is another reason why most of the educational setup's are moving away from physical to virtual classes. Many resources on the internet are available where any student can get his doubt easily clarified. For example, an experienced teacher can post a recorded video with a clear explanation of the context and can ask students to post their questions in the form of comments, once a video is published on the Internet or youtube. The traditional teacher already started to disappear, for me. To conclude, we need to embrace the change and invest in modern technologies like artificial intelligence, which is going to be the future.