The film is a less important form of art and literature. To what extent do you agree?

Cinema is often considered a less important than higher admitted forms such as painting and literature. In my opinion, while the global commercialization of movies decreases its cultural value in front of eyes of the public, it is undoubtedly a more important art form in the 21st century. Today's films have lost their main goal, which was originally set, to bring something new to the light, to convey the author's thoughts or to point out a problem. Instead, today's directors aim to earn as much as possible. The advent of blockbusters in general and superhero movies in particular has made it a lot harder for studios dealing with their shareholders to justify anything other than franchises. The artistic achievement of these great films tends to be low as they are often made by a committee and are only intended to evade and serve the fans. However, cinema has clearly surpassed other art forms in the public imagination. Hundreds of years ago, composers, playwrights, novelists, and painters were most respected, and their works were at the center of popular culture. Music and movies have now moved them. Someone who became a great writer in the 19th century would now choose to make films because they are accessible to as many people as possible and the medium is newer and more open to possibilities. There is plethora of authors which are not as popular as Steven Spielberg, but persevere to show their ideas. In short, cinema as an art is growing tremendously today. In conclusion, cinema is dominating today as an art form. However, it's still important that viewers can tune in to a wide variety of genres to encourage the movie industry to stay alive and innovative.