Museum and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists, not by local people. Why is this so? What could be done to encourage more local visitors? Please include relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In recent times, historical sites and museums are not frequented by local residents, however tourists were broadly interested in visiting this places. This essay will discuss the possible reasons for this issue and elucidate the ways of inspiration local people to visit these sites. To commence with the reasons, first and foremost, residents are not passionate about museums which located nearby the home and diffidently, people do not have any leisure time in order to visit ancient places. That is way, the local heritage sites losses their interest and importance, owing to fact that individuals prefer to visit to modern and attractive museums. A minority part of residents do not spent their essential time to looking for an archeological and old thing. For example, from own experience, the “A. Kasteyev State Museum of Arts ” which is located in Kyzylorda city do not visited such as the residents do not interested in this place. Undoubtedly, every lock has a key, so one possible solution is encouraging the government to pay attention to reconstruct historical places. As a result, the changing into contemporary form with aesthetic design can attract the number of visitors. Rearranging historical sites absorb not only visitors but also the local inhabitant. For instance, in the Turkestan city “Keruen-Saray” is built and “Xoja Ahmad Yassaviy” witnessed the marvelous development. According to this process, number of visitors experienced a sharp increase. In conclusion, authorities and individuals, both should step forward together in order to gain the local interest back. The historical sites should be visited by local people such as they are valuable sign of history and culture from past generation.