News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Communication sources, such as television and newspaper, are highly impacted by news editors ' perspectives, for this reason, a reflection on this topic is necessary. In this essay, I will explain what triggers news editors ' media content choice, and I will also discuss why I believe negative news reports are becoming natural to people, which results in the need for more positive content being shared by mass media. The decision of news editors is shaped by their thoughts and objectives. Usually, editors write reports thinking about what they expect society to believe in or what topics will be more attractive. This is because editors often care more about their success than the unfortunate impacts their actions might cause. For example, some studies show that media tend to focus more on shark attacks than on the ecological benefits these animals provide to ecosystems, which is damaging to sharks' conservation. Hence, editors should decide carefully what subjects will be communicated to the general public and how they will be delivered. Seeing negative news has become usual. Because the world is becoming more violent and divided, it is not uncommon for us to see terrible news. Hunger, war, environmental disasters, and social inequalities are examples of topics reported every day. Considering the vast amount of bad news reported daily, more favorable news should be displayed. The broadcast of positive news would be beneficial to people. This is because we are frequently drained by hurtful news that makes us feel hopeless, resulting in high levels of anxiety and depression. If more hopeful reports are shared, then individuals are more likely to feel joyful and peaceful, which results in less stress. In conclusion, news reports are eminently impacted by editors ' beliefs and goals. Although we are getting used to unpleasant news, everyone would be benefited from the widespread of marvelous things that happen around the world.