In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, lots of companies prefer to advertise their goods that are new in many kinds. This essay will discuss why they often promote their product as a new one and it has advantages. To begin with, many firms usually claim their products are modern because they have expected the customers will spend money on their goods. In other words, It is strategies that can make attractive items and people believe them. For instance, last year when the head manager of Apple "Tim cook" said that the new 12 iPhones have the latest technologies and he repeated the function of new technologies every ten minutes. Then, audiences are extremely interested in the new iPhone. In addition, the power of advertising, especially promoting new functions, can make other businesses want to compete with them. As the result, they try to find a new way to promote and develop their products On the other hand, there are also advantages of telling new things about their goods. Firstly, when purchasers confuse the same products from different firms, it is easy to decide what they are going to choose. For example, my mom usually has tons of choices when she goes to the department store but when she hears the sound of advertising about the new function, she selects those items from the advertisement. Furthermore, businesses that desire to promote their products need to have modern benefits to attract much more buyers. That is why they have the inspiration to update their goods. In conclusion, the reason why companies advertise a new in some way, again and again, is that they want to attract clients. However, it has positive aspects that help shoppers easily select attractive goods and lead to the development of products.