Many students find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, a number of students do not concentrate in class. This essay will discuss the main causes of pupils do not focus while they are studying including distraction and a monotonous way of teaching. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including remove distractions and an innovative curriculum. Distractions can be a huge inhibitor to learning, especially in younger, elementary education classrooms. For example, some students staring out the classroom window after the lunch break, eyes almost closed from the gentle afternoon breeze. Therefore, in order to prevent students from giving their attention to making sure televisions and computer monitors are turned off when they’re not in use, close window blinds if there is activity outside, and make sure students turn off cellphones and tablet computers. It is also a good idea to remove students who are causing a disruption or distraction in the class. Monotonous teaching and learning activities lead to students low achievement and feelings toward the classes. For instance, the Ministry of Education in Thailand, innovative curriculum for Thai students that is out of focus in the classroom. So they found is the best way for a teacher to address a lack of attention or participation is to take a look at things that they are doing. Look for ways to make learning fun, engaging and informative by using technology. Design classroom activities that can be done on computers, smartphones or tablets which will provide students with a more interactive method of learning. To sum up, When students do not pay attention in class, they miss out on the vital information that will help them succeed not only in elementary, middle or high school, but in college and the workforce as well. To remove distractions an innovative curriculum can improve students to concentration in the classroom.