Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development ?

People tend to utilize increasingly similar products almost in all aspects of life, across the world. This essay will argue that the drawbacks of this outweigh the advantages. the essay will first demonstrate that homogenelizing destroy local cultures and diversity which results in national crisises, followed by an analysis of how the primary advantage, namely economic aspect, is not valid. The main damage of choices of similar products are possibility of reducing local individualism and becoming one homogene population across the globe. That is to say that today's youngsters prefer the same clothes, spend time on some well-known social media platforms by watching parallel influxe influxes, choose one of narrow range of leisure facilities due to the dominence of Western value. Consequently, this trend has increasingly been causing to overshowing of local values such as traditional meals, clothes, holidays, musics, games, and so on that seems to be committed the loss of them entirely in the long term. Those opposed to this sat that it creates new markets and job oppotunities which has vital mean for especially, developing countries. For instance, fast food chains such as, McDonalts, KFC, BurgerKing and fashion brands likely, Zara, Chanel offer costless vacants in the labour market for citizens in the third world nations particularly, Bangladesh, Pakistan. However, this advantage can be substituted by governments support for flourishing local minor business, as well as, impove traditional individualism for tourist influxe influxes. In conclusion, based on illumination above I think usage similar products all over the world causes more negative effects that outweigh opportunities offered.