Many believe that reading books is a waste of time and children would be better served doing something more useful. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A certain portion of society propounds that reading books are worthless and students should do practical work instead of this. I do not agree with this notion as reading is the main source for youth to grab knowledge.More reasons surrounding my opinion will be elucidated in the subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, Practical work is very beneficial for growing kids to learn on-hand knowledge.Students participating in extra curriculum activities gain more confidence and self-discipline. However, this cannot be replaced by reading. As a result, it is obvious that it is one of the best activities that children should engage in on their own Reading is the most essential part of learning new. Reading encourages creativity. It helps to imagine the virtual world and try to relate to reality. For example, many scientists,writer and sports persons use their imagination in work and achieve success. Furthermore, reading makes students more intelligent compared to children who do not read. Moreover, Reading eliminates several illnesses. For example, according to a survey in the US it observed that reading a newspaper or novel reduces depression and anxiety in a person., Also reading creates the willingness to know everything. The curiosity of learning more and more makes them able to learn beyond their limits and broadening their horizons. As a result, they become more successful in future. To summarize, It can be stated that although practical work is important for the physical growth of the child mental growth is more important to survive which is only possible by reading books and knowledgeable content.