To what extent do you agree that people in high positions should get paid more than those in lower positions.

These days, it has been a controversial topic among several organizations whether the workers in higher positions should get more salaries than the ones who are in low positions. In my opinion, I totally agree that leaders and bosses should deserve higher income, and I will illustrate the reasons to support this statement. To begin, the higher positions in the companies such as a general director, or a team's leader have more responsibility compared to beginners who've been just recruited because they are expected to have results of implementation to be reasonable for the paid that they get. For example, although my boss works 8 hours per day similar to mine, he is the person, who is complained when any mistakes occur, and he has to deal with the tough situation, which may happen in every procedure. As boss and leader of a team are responsible for the work of team members, they should deserve a higher salary than his team. Moreover, the high positions like managers have to deal with multi-tasks, and employees of the companies, whereas most of the low positions always have only single or two tasks. For example, although my boss does not have to do every work such as typing the documents, making a PowerPoint presentation, and contacting other companies on her own, he is able to and understand the whole process of the work, which he had to supervise and distribute the task to individual members in order to work in the same direction, which finally he have to check the works of every member, and revise it one more time. With more tasks than everyone in the team, they're suitable to get higher income. In conclusion, as aforementioned reasons including more responsibility, and more workloads, I strongly admit that officers in the higher posture should get higher pay compared to the lower posture.