Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

In the modern era, public health has become a major concern for many societies. People have their own ways of bettering their well-beings, from clean diet to daily exercises. Some also suggest building public sport facilities could improve public health. On the other hand, many people opposes the idea, calling it overspending and not to the point. Thus, settling this matter requires intricate research and negociations. The supporters of sport facilities are generally regular exercisers. They believe that working out contributes a great deal to people's health. To their argument, more fitness centres would mean more people going out to exercise, hence the improvement of public well-being. This, however, contrasts with the opposing party. Some people question the idea of building more sport complexes for either economical reasons or health -related reasons. A single facility requires years of construction and thousands of sport equipment, such as treadmills and weights. There is also a question of demand: whether it would encourage enough people to work out. The other argument is that there are many more means to improve public health; for example, promoting diet, which is viable and reasonably more economical. From my point of view, I disagree that increasing the number of sport facilities is the best choice for the public health: it is valid, but there are better alternatives to the solution. For instance, we can promote exercising in pubic parks or even at home, and the result would be the same, but less costly. In conclusion, the suggestion of building more work out facilities is a great proposal, yet it is not at all the best one, at least in my opinion. Some says that it will encourage exercising, while others ask for a more simple and economical option. Alas, public health is not to be neglected and every society and government should not underestimate its importance.