Some people think that the environment may be destroyed because of tourism. Others, however, believe that it is a way to preserve nature. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a common belief that the ecosystem might be annihilated by travelling, whereas others believe that it is an approach to natural safety. Although natural conservation can be justified for several reasons, I would agree that the tourists destroying the environment is of greater significance because of poor visitor awareness. On the one hand, the view that the environment is conserved by travellers is reasonable to a certain degree. The main reason is that tourism provides a large financial source for natural resource management, by means of park fees, government taxes, and tour operators’ special fees. For instance, they could invest in constructing eco-friendly infrastructures, such as the creation of national parks for animals, which could lead to decrease environmental degradation. Nevertheless, Travelling causes a disturbance in wildlife because of visitors’ noise. For instance, animals can wake up when they are going into hibernation, consequently they may get on their nerves and attack visitors. On the other hand, there is ample evidence that the environment is destroyed by sightseers. The main reason is that a lack of visitors’ consciousness, such as collecting the natural resources as memories accounting for the gradual destruction of the natural habitat. Hence, the natural processes can be disrupted because of the fact that when tourists carve in rock as memories, they directly destroy the natural landscapes. Another factor is that inadequate waste disposal that causes degradation of natural landscapes, which could result in the indirect pollution of water. Thus, their health can be risked due to drinking this water. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that travelling is one of the methods to preserve nature, I would side with the view that tourists are destroying the natural habitat due to their poor consciousness.