Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People have different views that employees are usually motivated because of having various kinds of responsibilities rather than doing the same job throughout the day. I completely agree with this notion and I will explain some particular reasons with examples to align with the statement. To commence with, although staff are responsible for accomplishing their assigned tasks according to the job description which is prescribed by the organization, this specific job description helps the employee to concentrate on the designated tasks. As a result, they engage themselves with a variety of works according to the job description and they show their dedication and enthusiasm for completing the different types of work within the stipulated time. For instance, an employee enjoys his work according to the job description and this is because the job description is mainly mixed with a different type of work which encourages him to get the job done on time. Therefore, it is true to say that the more you involve yourself in a variety of work, the more you learn and enjoy the tasks. On the other hand, employees feel monotonous every now and then, if they are engaged in the common work in the organization. This is because, they do not feel valued to have the same work as they realize that they do not have any contribution to the growth of the firm. In addition to this, staff are unable to think outside the box because of the same pattern of jobs. For example, if an employee is advised to do a common task, then they takes the decision to leave the company which leads towards high employee turnover in the company. As a result, some companies have been struggling with stiff challenges in terms of retaining workers. To sum up, in the modern world employees prefer to have a different type of work during their working days whereas the common type of work demotivates them in their workstation.