Which do you prefer: a high-paying job with long hours or a lower-paying job with shorter hours? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Money and time are the two sides of the same coin called life. Some people desire a life filled with financial freedom even if it means having to spend more time working, whereas others believe in the freedom of time wherein they get by with the essentials but have the luxury to live their life as they wish. I would count myself as belonging to the latter group. Firstly, I believe it is important to note that money is needed for everything. Every aspect of life requires money, such as food, water, electricity, etc. Therefore, having money means these bills will be taken care of. For example, on a monthly basis, my essentials cost just over £1000 - this includes rent, bills, car payments, phone contracts, etc. Having a well-paid job can give you peace of mind, knowing all these payments are taken care of and thus you can continue living your life without the worry of making a payment. But is this really living? As I mentioned previously, I belong to the second category. I enjoy living life with the freedom of time. I believe that life is meant to be lived whilst you still can. For instance, I can spend my youth making quality memories with friends and family, travelling and seeing the world before my body gives up. Shorter hours also mean less work. As someone prone to burnout due to my intense childhood, I can appreciate the ease this offers to those with mental health problems. Somehow, making enough money to get by, whilst simultaneously making beautiful memories, sounds more like life. To conclude, I believe everyone has their own priorities when it comes to living life, and my priority is to spend my energy on myself, not at some corporation which will age me beyond my years leaving me empty inside.