In some rich countries, the number of children at secondary or high school who are the science subject is declining. What effect might this have on the children's and their countries future? How can children be encouraged to study science?

Education is one of the most crucial parts of people's lives. According to this, there are many factors that have led to decreasing in studying science. However, a number of solutions have also been put forward to inspired students to learn science. This essay will examine the effect that could occur and how children can be inspired. The first and most obvious drawback is a less developed country. The rationale behind this was that science is the root of technologies. Due to the globalized era, many countries create several innovations, leading to set up companies build-up which could increase country GDP. Therefore, the fewer students studying science, the less economic growth caused the country to be completely behind the time. Moreover, fewer science students will be affected by the depletion of manpower. There are several professions using science -based such as engineers, doctors or scientists, as there aren't enough people to work in these areas. The possible way to encourage students to learn science is by increasing awareness of science. For example, the government should contribute to the scientists who succeed in their career paths. These people might be role models for the young generation to study science. In addition, not only the government should take responsibility but also the private sector should increase the wage which can ensure that students who graduated from the science program will have a better career path. In conclusion, if students still ignore science subjects, it will cause many serious problems such as lack of manpower and decline of country development. However, the way to persuade students to learn in science is to promote science awareness by using scientist role models.