Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. which viewpoint do you agree with?

According to some views, advertisements may encourage unneeded purchases. At the same time, other persons say, that advertising can introduce new items to the public, which substantially can improve the quality of life and I agree with the second statement. In my opinion, the advertisement not only gives individuals the opportunity to get to know new products and inventions, but it also encourages the development of new businesses. Scientists all over the world are working on inventions, which can help humanity progress their lives. Some of these patterns become known through the news, however, a significant part of them gained notoriety throughout the advertisement. For instance, in ancient times, when advertising does not exist, some inventions, which became popular in one community, had not been known in another. The wheels, which has been widely used in the Eurasian continent from ancient time, had not been known among Indians when Europeans come there the first time. Currently, the modern world cannot be imagined without wheels, which are being one of the most important parts of different equipment. Which make sense, that, if the ad had existed since the ancient period, the industrial revolution could be much earlier than it is. However, some individuals may complain, that ads could be annoying and, in some cases, could push them to buy unappreciated items. Despite these, finally advantages for business and humanity are more considerable. Nowadays, the advertisement is the basis of all successful businesses, which is proved by the fact, that currently, the advertisement’s expenses are taking a huge part of company’s expenses. The positive financial result of each individual company, in turn, leads to growth of country’s economy as whole, which is proving the fact, that advertising has a more positive impact on the prosperity of humanity than negative. Taking above mentioned into account, advertisements are the necessary equipment in the humanity development. This essay has shown that advertising helps improve the life quality of individuals, by introducing their new patterns, and encourage the prosperity of business, by taking the public attention to them. Thus, I totally agree with the statement, that ads can help to improve the quality of the individual’s life.