New parents should attend parenting courses to bring up their children well. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience

Becoming new parents comes up with a big responsibility in life. Some people believe that for the better bringing up of a child parents should go for parenting sessions. In my opinion, although it is important to attend new parent education classes in terms of making the parent- child bond stronger. However, it is also crucial to follow the natural process of nurturing the child. Firstly, taking part in parenting courses will make a better connection between the parents and their child. Parents will learn how to handle their kids in difficult situations especially when they are arguing and not listening to them. These courses can help parents teaching them the ways to respond back to their children in those times and this way it will be easy to connect for both parents and children with each other. For instance, basic parenting skills lessons educate parents about depression, age-related behaviour changes and anger management. Therefore, it is crucial for parents to go for parenting courses so that children have a healthy and sound mind. On the other hand, the natural way of bringing up the child is essential from their cultural aspect. As every family has its different culture and traditions. It is more suitable for some families to raise their children in the ways they were brought up during their childhood. For example, it will be hard for a working mother or father to attend such courses and the caretaker of the child may be a grandparent. Therefore, it seems to be of no use for parents to do parental courses. To conclude, it is significant to attend parenting programmes to make parent- child relations better. However, bringing up a child in the natural and traditional way is also important.