Opinion divide concerning what plays a more important role in people's personality development, nature or nurture. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, many still argue which influence significantly affect behaviours in people. Some believe the nature of a person, which is believed to be the traits passed on genetically, has a bigger role in one's character. On the other hand, others view nurture, which is referring to how an individual is raised within a society, has a greater impact on personalities of humans. Although I can understand each of the aforementioned opinions, I personally believe they are equally important, which I will explain further in this essay. To begin with, nature determines someone's personality by passing qualities through generations. This means people believe that they are born with certain unchangable characters based on their genetics. Furthermore, some are born without special conditions or disabilities, which are often thought to be discouraging to their character development. In addition to that, the people around them may interpret their condition for a judgement of who they are. For instance, many who are born with autism have trouble communicating their needs to others, resulting in tantrums. Hence, in the public's eyes, people with autism are usually deemed to be temperamental and unsociable. On the contrary, nurture is the external aspect that affects one's character growth. The external force of nurture allows individuals to observe and learn behaviours from their surroundings. Hence, the social environment of an individual plays a big role in their personality growth. Moreover, the term 'birds of a feather flocks together' is somewhat true, as people with similar characters tend share the same social circle. Although each individual may absorb different attributes within the same community, these mutual qualities are usually more dominant. As an illustration, if a family lives in a neighbourhood whose residents are polite and courteous to everyone, then there is a high chance that the kids in that area will pick up the traits as they grow up. In conclusion, the debate remains on whether nature or nurture has the bigger impact on the population's personalities growth. Based on the aforementioned reasons and examples, I still believe nature and nurture are equally important to shaping an individual's qualities.