In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are having a lot of fitness issues because they are consuming fast foodstuff most of the time. In many countries, the numbers of unhealthy people are rising significantly and therefore some people think that the government should implement a higher tax on this food category. Although I agree that the government should increase the expense to reduce the consumption of fast food, I also believe that encouraging the community to eat healthy snacks will be more beneficial for fitness. On one hand, implementing a high amount of tax on a fast meal will reduce its consumption. The higher the tax, the more expensive it will be to purchase these food items for the majority of the population. For instance, middle and lower class people who buy fast food most of the time because of cheap rates will start purchasing less frequently. As the majority of the population comes into the middle and lower class category, thus it will dramatically decrease the use of fast food. Therefore, it will benefit the well-being of citizens in the long run. On the other hand, Encouraging people regarding healthy snacks will also decrease the consumption of fast foodstuff. By educating the community regarding the benefits of eating a balanced diet for a healthy body and mind will change their perception about fast food. Moreover, a family can still choose to eat outside just by replacing fast food with healthy food options. For instance,many restaurants have options for delicious salads and freshly cooked meals that are tasty and healthy. This way people will become aware of their fitness. To conclude, as the population are eating more fast food nowadays, the government should impose a higher tax on these food items. However, encouraging society regarding healthy edibles will also decrease health problems.