Consumer behaviour has changed considerably in recent years due to technology. In what ways does technology affect consumer activities such as shopping? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that the style of the consumer has changed due to the development of technology these days. While there are various ways such technology affect consumer activities like shopping, it is a positive development for numerous courses. First of all, a large number of consumers do Internet shopping in virtue of technology development. Through the development of Internet shopping, people rarely go offline shopping because order on the Internet is way more convenient than going out for shopping. While the online market is increasing, people go offline only for experience to try whether clothes are fit or not, and they buy them online because it's cheaper through apply many kinds of coupons. Therefore, many fashion brands opened offline showrooms or flagship stores to promote the brand’s identity. So offline is no longer a place to sell the product, but it has become a place to get consumers ' attention. Nevertheless, these changes due to technology have many advantages. First, shopping online gives consumers increased choices. The technology enables them to buy international products, so many consumers today purchase products directly through the website. This gives them a wide range of options. In addition, online shopping saves people's time and energy. These days, people are busy and tired of work, online shopping helps them not to go offline to looking around, so they can use their time more effectively. To sum up, it is clear that technology brings changes to consumers ' spending habits. However, its advantage outweighs the disadvantage because this tendency can save consumer's time and energy.