Nowadays, most people try to balance between work and other part of lives. Unfortunately, not many achieve this balance. What problems does this cause? Can you suggest some solutions to this issue?

Nowadays, most people are not successful in achieving work-life balance. This essay will discuss some effects of this issue and give several suggestions to deal with.  There are undesirable consequences caused by overloaded working habits. First of all, because of the lack of physical activities, human’s health is affected significantly. Employees tend to be exposed to diseases such as obesity or diabetes, which is the result of sitting at the office for 8 hours per day. It also is a contributor to the increasing level of stress that most workers are facing. Moreover, the work-life imbalance can also bring drawbacks to family bonding. It can be explained that parents who are workaholics usually spend fewer hours looking after their children. Therefore, the string between members will loosen because of the parent’s absence from special occasions in teenagers’ growing period. There are some practical solutions that are suggested in order to resolve this issue. One of the viable ways is that each individual needs to manage the timetable effectively. For example, when coming back home from work, it is essential for them to switch the office mode off and spend moments enjoying leisure activities. Hence, not only physical but also mental health would be improved so that they might have chances to recharge batteries. Furthermore, people should follow their working schedule methodically such as executing their duties on time in order to avoid working overtime or concentrating on career during weekdays. Therefore, they are able to pursue their hobbies as well as relax with their beloved ones at weekends. In conclusion, the work-life imbalance can lead to some harmful impacts on health and family, fortunately, there are steps to mitigate this problem.