Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this technology era, computers have become an essential part of the human world that can be used to assist particular occupations such as lecturer making them easier to deliver the materials to their junior. This kind of gadget needs to be implemented in direct teaching by the tutor in classrooms so that the pupil can understand more easily. However, having a tendency to depend on computers will bring some disadvantages to the graduate. There are some benefits and drawbacks of this which I will elaborate on below. Regarding the benefits of computers in teaching, perhaps the most interesting feature is they can be used to display photos or videos of something important for their subjects. Sometimes, giving undergraduate material in the form of video can be more attractive for them so that they can acquire much information from it. This video can also give them a comprehensive understanding because it contains examples, procedures, or real applications of the subjects. Taking one example, students can understand easily how the process of decomposition in dead bodies from the animation or real video itself. Furthermore, the programs in the computers such as PDF or Powerpoint help the faculty member to display their materials so that they do not need to write them down on the whiteboard as they can give proper explanation through points in the applications like using the PPT to give a summary of one particular study. Turning to possible drawbacks that this technology may carry to the pupil, it seems that they can inhibit the creativity and imagination of the scholars because computers tend to simplify all the materials they need. The computer gives the junior an easy way to study but makes them lazier as they do not need to write it down on paper which makes them harder to understand. The more senses they use, the easier they understand the subjects. If they just read it, this means that they just use their eyes, only one part of the senses. Moreover, using the computer can make junior' health worsen such as eye problems because of the radiation on it. In conclusion, it seems that computers will give many benefits to the junior and educator by assisting through the videos for example. However, the risks carried by this technology also need to take into consideration to avoid bad things happens.