Everyone should adopt a vegetarian diet because eating meat can cause serious health problems. Do you agree or disagree?

At this age, people have a plethora of options when it comes to choosing the food which they want to consume. Some choose to be vegetarians, whilst others choose non-vegetarian options. I disagree, with the notion that one should adopt a purely vegetarian diet, rather there should be an equal balance of meat and vegetables in a person's diet for their overall wellbeing. First of all, having a pure meat-related diet can give rise to heart disease, high cholesterol, and other problems. Also, various meats are susceptible to various diseases like swine flu, chicken flu which is often transmittable to humans. In addition to this, the consumption of an all-meat diet can also lead to physical manifestations, the most common being gout. For example, my cousin eats meat-based meals along with fast food regularly. A week of this routine resulted in him getting gout which was extremely painful for him. After consultations with doctors, he was asked to lay off the meat for a month, after which his gout had cleared up, and from then on he has been keeping a balanced diet. Alternately, having a purely plant-based diet is highly nutritious, there have been studies that show it can impact brain health and cause mood swings. Furthermore, now with the constant use of pesticides whilst growing crops, it is difficult to argue on the health benefits of these products. For example, in India, it is a known fact that many fruits are dipped in wax so that they will look appealing to consumers. There have also been reports of how in North India, farmers use chemical compounds to brighten the colour of the vegetables, which help to provide better sales. In conclusion, I feel having a purely vegetarian diet is not the answer to obtaining good health. Instead, a balanced diet of vegetables and meat should be promoted amongst consumers.