Some people think that women are generally more peaceful than men as their characters are naturally more nurturing than aggressive. To what extent do you agree/disagree.

The role of women is vital to our society and It is supposed that they tend to possess gentle personalities which help them achieve a tranquil and happy life. In my perspective, I partly agree with this statement and I shall put forth some ideas to exemplify my points with lucid examples in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the traditional role of a lady is to take care of her family, raise her offspring and assist her spouse to build a happy family. Most women naturally possess soft and delicate characteristics such as honesty, caring, carefulness and so on. In fact, it is not scarce to see some wives give up their careers and become housewives to fully support their families. As a result, they may not have to encounter challenges at work or academic pressure as their counterparts and have more time for their personal hobbies. Moreover, numerous women are often more meticulous and realistic than men and they may find simple joys when they can cook delicious meals for their family and become a strong foundation to their husband or kids when they face obstacles. On the other hand, in our even society, women tend to be more active and take the baton and lead their life as they can have equal opportunity to access to education and job market as men. Consequently, they have become less dependent on gentlemen and start to invest in their own education and career. In many developed countries, it is ubiquitous that ladies are prone to tie the knot at an older age after they achieve a stable career compared to previous decades. With even chances, girls have been more ambitious and competitive in their personal life as well as at the offices, which lead to the increase in stress among women. In conclusion, while I affirm that the natural and intrinsic characteristics of women help them feel happy and peaceful in their life compared to men, however, females nowadays are more competitive and ambitious compared to the past.