Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential to learn history. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided as to whether learning history is a waste of time. Despite the fact that there are some drawbacks of studying historical stories, I believe that it brings about much more benefits. There are two main reasons why being educated on history is considered to be pointless. One major reason is that this old-fashioned story is not useful in everyday life or for the future. Due to the subject is rarely used in people’s lives, it would be better to focus on science or technology which is more relevant to the future and today’s society. Another reason is many institutions where contain a history subject in school curriculum which have been set and barely changed. For example, if the school did not modify it to keep up with the present events, people would less understand the world currently live in. However, they are various benefits of learning historical story. Firstly, the knowledge that we learn through history shows us how past societies, technologies, ideologies, or even cultures have built and changed, would be able to health humanity improve these matters in the future. Secondly, realizing time of suffering and time of joy, this can be applied to people's life experience. last but not least, the historical scenes can serve to inspire individuals to greatness. For instance, when students get a huge amount of motivation from studying about the inspirational events,the heroic acts as well as who were self-sacrifice, these would spur them to do great things. In conclusion, I can understand why some people hold the idea that history subject is a time killer, but it seems to me that there are far more advantages.